Reviews

Our customers are important to us. Want to know what our customers think of us?

To see our latest reviews and to leave one yourself please click here.
 


 
Lawrence Stopps – 27th October 2014
Rating: 5.0 out of 5

Initial impression: 5.0 out of 5
Cleanliness: 5.0 out of 5
Value: 5.0 out of 5
Punctuality: 5.0 out of 5
Quality: 5.0 out of 5
Overall opinion: 5.0 out of 5
“Clean and tidy, very good job. No complaints, very happy.”


Ros Hanna – 20th October 2014
Rating: 5.0 out of 5

“Recommend to 5 of my friends. Happy with his service. 5 Star.”


Barry Brooks – 13th October 2014
Rating: 5.0 out of 5

“New boiler and central heating, done in 3 days while I was working away. He worked late every evening to get it finished. Over the moon, very happy with his work. Brilliant.”


Andy Parr – 6th October 2014
Rating: 5.0 out of 5

“Very good quality plumber. Good value. Came done the job, brilliant. Spot on, no mess.”

2013

Bathroom, Kitchen and WC Plumbing
02 Aug 2013 by John

Brian fixed a non-flushing toilet within an hour. Brian was prompt, polite, knowledgable and professional. I will be using him again.


Bathroom, Kitchen and WC Plumbing
31 Jul 2013 by Artjom

Polite, courteous and professional. Would use again!


Bathroom, Kitchen and WC Plumbing
26 Jul 2013 by Enza

Brian was very quick and professional and gave good advice. I would use him again


Power Showers and Pump
01 Aug 2013 by Carley

Active plumbing and heating did an amazing job fitting a shower pump (which was not an easy job) I’m 8 months pregnant and was desperate for a decent shower and they more than delivered! They also fitted my down stairs toilet making my life so much easier :) I would totally recommend them to anyone needing a plumber who is value for money, reliable, genuine and friendly. We hope to see you for future work


Plumbing Repair & Maintenance
25 Jul 2013 by Sunil

We were very pleased with the job done by Brian – the job was to uninstall a radiator and the downstairs cloakroom and all the plumbing pipes etc. First of all, the response was very quick and I was lucky to get the job scheduled the next week. On time, and clean job done with no complaints – the guys knew what they were doing. Would definitely recommend!

2014

Bathroom Repair
27 Aug 2014 by AlexeySorry for delaying the response, Brian has done the shower installation for us at the end of July. Everything was done quickly, no issues with the quality, and all the dirt was cleaned afterwards. Pricewise, this is surely worth it. We would certainly recommend Brian and will call him when we need anything else of the kind.


Plumbing Repair & Maintenance
29 Sep 2014 by Claire

Fair quotes and hard worker.


Gas Boiler
31 May 2014 by Jo

Excellent service highly recommended


Bathroom Installation
25 Mar 2014 by Drew

Very diligent & conscientious.


Bathroom, Kitchen and WC Plumbing
10 Mar 2014 by Christophe

Very satisfied with Brian’s work. Completed the job quickly and efficiently….at a reasonable cost. Would definitely use again and would recommend to anyone.


Power Showers and Pump
10 Mar 2014 by Ms S

Nice Guy, great work, great price


Radiator
06 Jan 2014 by Mathew

Great work, would use again


Radiator
22 Nov 2014 by Steven

Great job done. On time. Knew what he was doing. Clean and tidy. Will recommend.


Sink fitting

08/09/2014 by Caroline

Excellent service, friendly and professional. A replacement bathroom sink positioned in a built- in unit was fitted with accuracy and care. All work was completed in a timely manner to a high standard. We were very pleased with the end result and would definitely recommend Active Plumbing and Heating Solutions.


Excellent Work

08/09/2014 by Olympic Hammer

The work entailed – 1) Removing & reinstalling a replacement diverter valve next to the hot water cylinder. 2) Removing & replacing an old overflow valve in the loft. 3) Adjusting the ball valve on the toilet cistern so it would flush properly. 4) Annual boiler service. All work was carried out in a thoroughly professional and cheerful manner by Brian and at a very good price. All the work took 6 hours in total and I was quoted for each stage of the job & Brian was always on time and everything was left clean & tidy.


Very good local plumber

04/03/2014 by Weybridge

Brian came first to install four radiators and pipe work. He subsequently came back to fix a shower which was leaking through the ceiling below and fix a fault on my Worcester Bosch boiler. I had asked him back as was very pleased with the work as well as the costs. All work was done conscientiously and explained to me. I even got a follow up call the first time to see that all was well. Brian has now become my local plumber


Friendly fast service

20/10/2014 by Mamamallorca

Brian came over to unblock our kitchen sink and once he finished that job i found him several other jobs that needed doing. He didn’t complain and was quite happy to get all my plumbing jobs done. He was very thorough, tidy and clean and I have no hesitation in recommending him. I shall certainly use him again, in fact I have him booked in for next week to sort out my radiators.


2015

Plumbing Repair & Maintenance

11 Apr 2015 by Justin Dix

“Brian was first rate, very nice guy, did a super job at a super price. Can’t recommend him too highly.”


Gas Boiler

11 Apr 2015 by Judi Robinson

“Absolutely faultless service! Very impressed! Would highly recommend!”


Bathroom Repair
02 Mar 2015 by Nick
Excellent service and a reasonable price for a very necessary job. Active Plumbing contacted me very quickly after my job went on line and arrived when they said they would both to quote and do the job – very unusual in this day and age.


Radiator
10 Feb 2015 by David

Brian was brilliant and did the work to fit in with us. He very helpful and we would use him again.


Gas Boiler
13 Jan 2015 by Gemma

Brian was really helpful, quick and went above and beyond to make sure the job was done.


2015 Weybridge by Beth

“Very satisfied with stand of work. Conscientious in getting the job done and put
himself out to complete the job for me on a Sunday. Worked in a focused way and with enthusiasm
for the work. I was very grateful to no
longer have to have the mains water off and now can flush the toilet safely”.


Replaced Boiler

06/03/2015 by Karen Pen

Brian recently replaced our combi boiler and did an excellent, very professional job for a very reasonable price. We would have no hesitation to recommend him.


FANTASTIC

04/03/2015 by Kelandpel

We would like to thank Brian for fixing our Boiler at such short notice as well. Would definitely recommend anytime, very reliable, friendly and professional. Thanks Again :)))))


Boiler Problem

10/01/2015 by mudpuddle

My boiler had been making gurgling and knocking sounds for a few months now and the hot flow of water to the bath was now nonexistent. I called Brian in to take a look and after adjusting the water pressure he told me that it could be one of two things. I was over the moon therefore, when after only a day, the noises had stopped and the water seemed to be running through the boiler perfectly. He was very efficient and honest about what the problem could have been and I have no hesitation in recommending Active Plumbing! I will certainly be using them again.